

MEDIA INFORMATION

Thursday, 23 May 2024

Minì quickest around Monte Carlo in rain-hit session

PREMA Racing's Gabriele Minì led the opening session of the Monte Carlo weekend on a 1:27.400 in a session heavily disrupted by Red Flags. Overcast conditions gave way to rain, ensuring the Italian's early laptime remained quickest ahead of Leonardo Fornaroli of Trident and teammate Dino Beganovic.

There were rumbles of thunder as the session got underway though the drops of rain didn't warrant a move away from dry tyres.

Rodin Motorsport's Joseph Loake was the first driver of the weekend to find the run-off area at Sainte Devote before rejoining the track. But moments later, AIX Racing's Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak went off into the barriers at the same place to bring out an early Red Flag.

Running resumed with 32 minutes remaining of the session though another Red Flag quickly followed as Rodin's Callum Voisin repeated Inthraphuvasak's incident at Turn 1 to halt the session once more.

The field filtered back out onto track with 24 minutes to go with the skies growing darker still as Minì led the way with a 1:27.400 for PREMA.

Rain began to fall though just as the first flying laps began and it was Sami Meguetounif that this time found the barriers. A big snap of oversteer under braking for Turn 1 sent him sideways into the opening corner and the Trident driver couldn't avoid making contact with the wall, putting him out of the session and causing another Red Flag.

With 13 minutes left of Practice, the green light was back on and drivers ventured back out fitted with the wet Pirelli tyres as the rain intensified, preventing any further improvements.

Qualifying is set to get underway at 11:05 on Friday morning with Group A featuring the evennumbered cars. Group B and the odd-numbered half of the grid will follow at 11:29 local time.

CONTINUES









MEDIA INFORMATION

2024 FIA FORMULA 3 CHAMPIONSHIP – ROUND 4 PRACTICE PROVISIONAL CLASSIFICATION

I		I	DRIVER	I	LICENCE	1	TEAM	I	LAPTIME	I
I	1	I	Gabriele Mini	I	ITA	1	PREMA Racing	I	1:27.400	1
Ι	2	1	Leonardo Fornaroli	1	ITA	1	Trident	I	1:27.491	1
Ι	3	1	Dino Beganovic	1	SWE	1	PREMA Racing	I	1:28.669	1
1	4	1	Sami Meguetounif	I	FRA	-1	Trident	I	1:29.421	1
Ι	5	1	Callum Voisin	1	GBR	1	Rodin Motorsport	I	1:29.739	1
1	6	I	Christian Mansell	1	AUS	I	ART Grand Prix	I	1:29.751	I
1	7	I	Piotr Wisnicki	1	POL	I	Rodin Motorsport	I	1:29.900	I
Ι	8	1	Nikola Tsolov	1	BGR	1	ART Grand Prix	I	1:30.222	1
Ι	9	1	Arvid Lindblad	1	GBR	1	PREMA Racing	I	1:30.432	1
1	10	I	Laurens van Hoepen	1	NLD	I	ART Grand Prix	I	1:30.726	I
Ι	11	1	Joshua Dufek	1	AUT	1	AIX Racing	I	1:30.895	1
Ι	12	1	Santiago Ramos	1	MEX	1	Trident	I	1:31.299	1
Ι	13	1	Sebastian Montoya	1	COL	1	Campos Racing	I	1:31.719	1
Ι	14	1	Martinius Stenshorne	1	NOR	1	Hitech Pulse-Eight	I	1:31.996	1
Ι	15	1	Joseph Loake	1	GBR	1	Rodin Motorsport	I	1:32.201	1
Ι	16	1	Max Esterson	1	USA	1	Jenzer Motorsport	I	1:32.923	1
1	17	I	James Hedley	1	GBR	I	Jenzer Motorsport	I	1:33.231	I
1	18	I	Luke Browning	1	GBR	I	Hitech Pulse-Eight	I	1:33.525	I
1	19	I	Nikita Bedrin	1	ITA	I	AIX Racing	I	1:34.280	I
Ι	20	1	Charlie Wurz	1	AUT	1	Jenzer Motorsport	I	1:34.762	1
Ι	21	1	Sophia Floersch	1	DEU	1	Van Amersfoort Racing	I	1:35.775	1
1	22	I	Tommy Smith	1	AUS	I	Van Amersfoort Racing	I	1:35.961	I
Ι	23	I	Noel Leon	1	MEX	I	Van Amersfoort Racing	I	1:37.015	I
Ι	24	1	Mari Boya	1	ESP	1	Campos Racing	I	1:37.760	1
1	25	I	Oliver Goethe	1	DEU	I	Campos Racing	I	1:38.053	I
1	26	I	Cian Shields	1	GBR	I	Hitech Pulse-Eight	I	1:38.583	I
Ι	27	I	Alexander Dunne	1	IRL	I	MP Motorsport	I	1:39.931	I
I	28	I	Tim Tramnitz	1	DEU	I	MP Motorsport	I	1:40.419	I
I	29	I	Kacper Sztuka	1	POL	I	MP Motorsport	I	1:41.683	I
1	30	I	Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak	1	THA	I	AIX Racing	I	1:42.854	I

ENDS





