

### MEDIA INFORMATION

Thursday, 21st June 2024

### Stenshorne leads the way in Barcelona

Martinius Stenshorne led the way at the Barcelona Free Practice, as the Hitech Pulse-Eight driver completed a lap of 1:28.774 to top the timesheets ahead of Campos Racing's Oliver Goethe and PREMA Racing's Gabriele Minì.

After a quiet first half of the 45-minute session, the drivers headed out on to the track for their first flying laps of the day, and after the first efforts, it was Mini that went fastest.

The Championship leader completed a lap of 1:28.847 to go six-tenths clear at the front ahead of Van Amersfoort Racing's Noel León in second.

Next to go to the top of the timesheets was Campos' Goethe, who set a time of 1:28.810, while his teammate Sebastián Montoya moved up to third behind Minì.

While most of the grid came back into the pitlane with 10 minutes left, Hitech Pulse-Eight's trio of drivers stayed out on track.

Stenshorne then went quickest with a 1:28.774, while Luke Browning was two-tenths back in fourth as Cian Shields went to P8.

As the session entered into the final five minutes, the Red Flags were waved with Campos' Mari Boya in the barrier at Turn 1. The home favourite appeared to suffer an issue on the run down to the main straight sending him through the gravel and into the wall.

The Spaniard was able to jump out of the car, but the session was not resumed leaving Stenshorne on top ahead of Goethe and Minì.

With Free Practice done attentions will now turn to Qualifying later today that is set to start at 15:00 local time.

#### **CONTINUES**









## MEDIA INFORMATION

# 2024 FIA FORMULA 3 CHAMPIONSHIP – ROUND 5 FREE PRACTICE PROVISIONAL CLASSIFICATION

I		I	DRIVER	I	LICENCE	I	TEAM	I	LAPTIME	ı
ı	1	I	Martinius Stenshorne	I	NOR	I	Hitech Pulse-Eight	I	1:28.774	I
1	2	1	Oliver Goethe	1	DEU	1	Campos Racing	I	1:28.810	1
ı	3	I	Gabriele Mini	I	ITA	I	PREMA Racing	I	1:28.847	I
I	4	1	Luke Browning	I	GBR	I	Hitech Pulse-Eight	I	1:28.976	I
ı	5	I	Sebastian Montoya	I	COL	1	Campos Racing	I	1:28.988	I
1	6	1	Sami Meguetounif	1	FRA	1	Trident	I	1:29.110	1
1	7	I	Santiago Ramos	1	MEX	I	Trident	I	1:29.119	-1
ı	8	1	Cian Shields	I	GBR	I	Hitech Pulse-Eight	I	1:29.214	1
ı	9	1	Alexander Dunne	I	IRL	I	MP Motorsport	I	1:29.274	1
ı	10	1	Leonardo Fornaroli	I	ITA	I	Trident	I	1:29.277	1
I	11	1	Noel Leon	I	MEX	1	Van Amersfoort Racing	I	1:29.450	I
I	12	I	Tim Tramnitz	I	DEU	I	MP Motorsport	I	1:29.487	I
I	13	I	Max Esterson	I	USA	I	Jenzer Motorsport	I	1:29.593	I
I	14	I	Charlie Wurz	I	AUT	I	Jenzer Motorsport	I	1:29.682	I
I	15	I	Joshua Dufek	1	AUT	I	AIX Racing	I	1:29.698	-1
I	16	I	Christian Mansell	1	AUS	I	ART Grand Prix	I	1:29.700	-1
I	17	I	Callum Voisin	1	GBR	I	Rodin Motorsport	I	1:29.712	-1
ı	18	I	Arvid Lindblad	I	GBR	I	PREMA Racing	I	1:29.730	I
I	19	I	Laurens van Hoepen	I	NLD	I	ART Grand Prix	I	1:29.778	I
ı	20	I	Piotr Wisnicki	I	POL	I	Rodin Motorsport	I	1:29.834	I
I	21	I	Nikola Tsolov	I	BGR	I	ART Grand Prix	I	1:29.915	I
I	22	I	Nikita Bedrin	I	ITA	I	AIX Racing	I	1:29.947	I
I	23	I	Dino Beganovic	I	SWE	I	PREMA Racing	I	1:29.997	I
I	24	I	Sophia Floersch	I	DEU	I	Van Amersfoort Racing	I	1:30.080	I
I	25	I	Tommy Smith	I	AUS	I	Van Amersfoort Racing	I	1:30.272	I
I	26	I	Joseph Loake	I	GBR	I	Rodin Motorsport	I	1:30.452	I
I	27	I	Matias Zagazeta	I	PEU	I	Jenzer Motorsport	I	1:30.582	I
I	28	I	Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak	I	THA	I	AIX Racing	I	1:30.827	I
I	29	I	Kacper Sztuka	I	POL	I	MP Motorsport	I	1:44.467	I
I	30	I	Mari Boya	I	ESP	I	Campos Racing	I	1:56.025	I
					LMINE					

**ENDS** 





